The world is made up of 7 continents: Africa, Antarctica, Asia, Australia/Oceania, Europe, North and South America.

The middle east is a region that encompasses Western Asia and North Africa. Often it is called Near East and is sometimes loosely defined as a geographical region.

North America is comprised of Canada, the United States, Central America and several smaller nations. Central America is a region that connects the continents of North and South America. It is made up of 7 countries.

In the beginning, the land masses were much closer than they are now. This large centralized land mass was called, Eurasia. Over the course of several eons, the masses have slowly moved further apart, becoming the world that we know today. You can take the opportunity now the explore your world!

Geographical Regions

* Africa
* Antarctica
* Asia
* Australia/Oceania
* Central America
* Europe
* Middle East
* North America
* South America

AnywhereTraveler Home

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *